For information on this page,
Email asmr@alwaysonline.net.au
ABN 18 000 599 235
The Australian Society for
Medical Research


ASMR complies with national privacy legislation,The Privacy Amendment (Private Sector) Act 2001. Personal information, as defined by the legislation, about Members may only be provided if the person has authorised the ASMR to provide it for a purpose covered by the authority given.


 

Current Executive and Directors of ASMR


 
 
Dr Daniel Johnstone
President 2017
Discipline of Physiology
The University of Sydney
Sydney NSW 2006
Email:daniel.johnstone@sydney.edu.au

 
 

Dr Roger Yazbek
President-elect, Honorary Treasurer

Flinders Medical Centre
Flinders University
Adelaide, SA

Emai:roger.yazbek@flinders.edu.au


 
A/Prof Phoebe Phillips
Honorary Secretary

Head, Pancreatic Cancer Translational Research Group and NHMRC CDF Research Fellow,
Lowy Cancer Research Centre,
Prince of Wales Clinical School,University of New South Wales, Sydney, NSW, Australia, 2052
Phone: 612-93853299

Email:p.phillips@unsw.edu.au


Dr Emma Parkinson-Lawrence PhD
National Sponsorship/Mentoring Careers and Professional Development

Sansom Institute
School of Pharmacy and Medical Sciences
City East Campus
Email:Emma.Parkinson-Lawrence@unisa.edu.au


Dr Joanne Bowen

Director, Professional Development
Lecturer, Discipline of Physiology
School of Medical Sciences
The University of Adelaide
Ph: 08 8313 1374

Email: joanne.bowen@adelaide.edu.au


Dr
Matthew D Dun
Director, Media
Cancer Inst of NSW ECR Fellow
School of Biomedical Sciences & Pharmacy
Faculty of Health & Medicine
Hunter Medical Research Institute
University of Newcastle
Email:Matt.Dun@newcastle.edu.au

 

 

Dr Bree Foley
Director, Newsletter
Telethon Kids Institute
Subaico WA 6007
Email: Bree.Foley@telethonkids.org.au




Dr Jordanne Malaterre
Director, NSC 2017
Austin Health
L 8 Harold Stokes Bldg
145 Studley Road
Heidelberg Vic 3084
Email: Jordane.Malaterre@austin.org.au

 



 

Dr Demelza Ireland
Director, ASMR Medical Research Week(R)
University of Western Australia

School of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
School of Womens and Infants' Health
Crawley WA 6009
Email:cdemelza.ireland@uwa.edu.au


 

Dr Maree Toombs
Director, Indigenous Health and Research
Senior Research Fellow (Indigenous Health)
Rural Clinical School
Faculty of Medicine
The University of Queensland
Email: m.toombs@uq.edu.au

 


 

 

Dr Shyuan Ngo
Director, Careers
University of Queensland
School of Biomedical Sciences
St Lucia Qld 4072

Email: s.ngo@uq.edu.au