For information on this page,
Email asmr@alwaysonline.net.au
ABN 18 000 599 235
The Australian Society for
Medical Research


ASMR complies with national privacy legislation,The Privacy Amendment (Private Sector) Act 2001. Personal information, as defined by the legislation, about Members may only be provided if the person has authorised the ASMR to provide it for a purpose covered by the authority given.


 

Past Presidents


  Dr Sarah Meachem
President
2016
Testicular Physiologist
Senior Lecturer
Depart Anatomy & Developmental Biology
Monash University
Manager, International Research Training Group (IRTG)
Program
Email:sarah.meachem@princehenrys.org
  Dr Phoebe Phillips
President
2015
Head, Pancreatic Cancer Translational Research Group and NHMRC CDF Research Fellow,
Lowy Cancer Research Centre,
Prince of Wales Clinical School,University of New South Wales, Sydney, NSW, Australia, 2052
Phone: 612-93853299

Email:p.phillips@unsw.edu.au
 

Dr Roger Yazbek
President
2014

Flinders University

Emai:
roger.yazbek@flinders.edu.au

 

  Prof Naomi Rogers
President
2013
 
  Paul Dr Paul A Dawson
President
2012
Mater Medical Research Institute
Raymond Terrace
South Brisbane, Qld. 4101
Ph: 07 3163 1446
Email:paul.dawson@mmri.mater.org.au
 
 

Dr Emma Parkinson-Lawrence PhD
President
2011
Sansom Institute
School of Pharmacy and Medical Sciences
City East Campus
Email:Emma.Parkinson-Lawrence@unisa.edu.au

 
  Ali Dr Alison J. Butt, PhD
President
2010
Email:alison.butt@nbcf.org.au
 
  Dr Sarah Meachem
President 2009
Prince Henry's Inst.of Medical Research
Email:sarah.meachem@princehenrys.org
 
  Mark Mark D Hulett, Ph.D
President 2008

Department of Biochemistry
La Trobe University
Email:m.hulett@latrobe.edu.au

  MK Prof Maria Kavallaris
President 2007
Children's Cancer Institute Australia for Medical Research
m.kavallaris@unsw.edu.au

  lk Prof Levon Khachigian
President 2006
University of New South Wales
L.Khachigian@unsw.edu.au

 


  Bron A/Prof Bronwyn Kingwell
President 2005
Baker Medical Research Institute
bronwyn.kingwell@baker.edu.au

  andrew Prof Andrew Sinclair
President 2004
Murdoch Children's Research Institute
andrew.sinclair@mcri.edu.au

 
 
   
 

Professor Moira Clay,
President 2003
Telethon Institute for Child Health Research mclay@ichr.uwa.edu.au




 
  Professor Peter Schofield,
President 2002
Director, Prince of Wales Medical Research Institute
Barker Street
Randwick NSW 2031
p.schofield@unsw.edu.au

 
  Dr P O'Loughlin,
President 2001
IMVS
Divison of Clinical Biochemistry
ADELAIDE SA 5000
peter.oloughlin@imvs.sa.gov.au

 
A/Prof Robert Ramsay
President Y2000
Peter MacCallum Cancer Institute
East Melbourne Vic 3002
r.ramsay@pmci.unimelb.edu.au

 
Associate Professor Matthew Gillespie
President 1999
St Vincent's Institute of Medical Research
mgillespie@svmri.edu.au

 
Professor Steve Wesselingh
President 1998
Macfarlane Burnet Institute for
Medical Research and Public Health
stevew@burnet.edu.au

Dr Kieran Scott
President 1997
Garvan Institute for Medical Research
k.scott@garvan.unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Graham Mann
President 1996
Westmead Institute for Cancer Research
gmann@mail.usyd.edu.au

Dr Stella Clark
President 1995
Bio21 Australia Limited
stella.clark@unimelb.edu.au

  Associate Professor Christine Clark
President 1994
Westmead Hospital.
Christine_clarke@wmi.usyd.edu.au

 

Download
List of Past Presidents

 

ASMR Research Fund
Research & Executive Committee
A/Prof Peter O'Loughlin
Prof Matthew Gillespie
Dr Paul Dawson
Prof Eugenie Lumbers
Dr Kieran Scott
Prof Maria Kavallaris
ASMR Research Fund Patron
Professor Sir Gustav J Nossal