Western Australia

ASMR WA Science in the Cinema 2017

August 23


The SciTech Planetarium, SciTech, Sutherland Street West Perth

The scientific themes in this film are many and will set the scvene for a lively discussion between students and our expert panellists: Professor Peter O’Leary (Curtin University, Faculty of Health Sciences), A/Prof Meredith Blake (UWA, School of Law), A/Prof Richard Allcock (UWA, School of Biomedical Sciences).

Download further information


ASMR Medical Research Week® Online Schools Quiz 2017

Twenty question, multiple choice Quiz for Year 7-12 Students

Previous Quiz Info
Download further information


ASMR WA Scientific Symposium

June 7

Edith Cowan University
8:45 am to 5:00 pm

The Australian Society of Medical Research (ASMR) WA Committee invites you to showcase your research at the Western Australian Scientific Symposium.

Abstracts for oral presentations are invited from undergraduate and postgraduate students, research assistants, postdoctoral fellows, researchers and clinicians


Download instructions to authors


Registration fees for ASMR Members:

Student $25.00
Non Student $65.00


Registration fees for non ASMR Members:

Student $45.00
Non Student $85.00


Payment by American Express, MasterCard or VisaIndividual registrations only



ASMR Medical Research Week® Gala Dinner

June 9

Duxton Hotel Perth

Featuring our Keynote Speaker,  ASMR Medalist 2017

Professor Richard Wilkinson – Scientist, Author and Advocate

Professor Wilkinson is Professor Emeritus of Social Epidemiology at the University of Nottingham, co-founder of The Equality Trust and auther of the international bestseller “The Spirit Level”.  Throughout a distinguished career examining the social determinants of health, Professor Wilkinson’s research has uncovered that economic inequality is the key driver for numerous health (and social) problems in developed countries such as Australia.  The identification of this strong causal relationship has commanded a re-think of policy development with a renewed focus on addressing the underlying problem rather than treating specific health and social problems as unrelated phenomena.

Download booking form.


Platinum Sponsors of ASMR MRW® in WA 2017

Gold Sponsors of ASMR MRW® in WA 2017

Silver Sponsors ASMR MRW® in WA 2017

Supporters of ASMR MRW® in WA 2017


Major National Supporter of ASMR MRW® 2017