ASMR Directors

Dr Roger Yazbek

President 2018, Indigenous Health Portfolio Lead, Past President 2014

Flinders Medical Centre
Flinders University
SA 5001

Dr Emma Parkinson-Lawrence PhD

President-elect/Sponsorship, Past President 2011, ASMR Advisory Group 2010 -

Sansom Institute, School of Pharmacy and Medical Sciences
City East Campus

Dr Daniel Johnstone

Honorary Treasurer/Policy Development/ASMR MRW(R), Past President 2017, ASMR Advisory Group 2016 -

Discipline of Physiology
The University of Sydney
Sydney NSW 2006

Dr Demelza Ireland

Honorary Secretary/Sponsorship/ NSC 2018/Professional Development Team

University of Western Australia
School of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
School of Womens and Infants’ Health
Crawley WA 6009

A/Prof David Ascher

ASMR Medical Research Week(R)/Executive Sub-Committee/Professional Development Team

Dept of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
The University of Melbourne

Dr Jessica Holien

Communications/Newsletter/Social Media/Executive Sub-committee/Professional Development Team

St Vincent’s Institute of Medical Research
Fitzroy Vic 3065

Dr Brent Neumann

Professional Development

Dept. of Anatomy and Developmental Biology,
Monash University,
Clayton Vic 3800

Simone Jaenisch

Press Liaison/NSC2018

Breath Analysis & Research Lab
Flinders University, Flinders Medical Centre,
Bedford Park SA 5042


Dr Kathleen Wang

National Scientific Conference 2018/Professional Development Team

Royal Adelaide Hospital,
Adelaide SA 5000

Dr Farzaneh Kordbacheh

Director, Membership

ACRF Department of Cancer Biology and Therapeutics
The John Curtin School of Medical Research
Australian National University
Canberra ACT

Dr Amy Winship


Monash Biomedicine Discovery Institute,
Level 3, 19 Innovation Walk,
Monash University,
Clayton, Vic, 3800



See all Past Presidents